silentdanax.blogg.se

Fsx airport scenery updat
Fsx airport scenery updat











Custom landclass and AFCAD2 files are included. I used library objects to improve performance, and I also created a fountain effect for the ponds in front of the terminal. This is a complete rebuild of my previous version, and is now fully compatible with FS2004. For now, it is just a small, beautifully designed airport in Northern Thailand. Bangkok Airways owns and operates this airport, and has plans to expand it for some international flights. This scenery was designed using the current FS2004 SDK - all 3D objects were designed using the GMAX FS2004 gamepack and compiled using the new BGLComp.Ī small airport in Sukhothai, Thailand. I have personally visited this airport, so most of my research was conducted onsite. This is scenery of this airport, and includes realistic shorelines as well as modified landclass for some parts. Until recently, the only way to get to Trat was by road, but recently Bangkok Airways opened it's third airport here. Located within Trat Province is Ko Chang, a popular beach destination which is often described as "what Samui was like ten years ago". Trat is located in Eastern Thailand near the border with Cambodia. Although it doesn't attract many tourists, it does have its own airport. This scenery was created using the FS2004 SDK (which was strictly adhered to), utilizing GMax objects placed using the XML language.īuriram is a small province located in the Northeast of Thailand. The entire airport was created from photographs which I personally took while visiting the city in 2005, and includes a custom AFCAD, trees, radar, people and vehicle objects. In the meantime, I have created the current airport for FS2004. It's international airport is quite small though, and there is a plan to build a bigger airport over the next few years. As such, it has become a regional holiday destination for visitors from Thailand, Singapore, China and Japan, and is served by as many as a dozen different airlines. Siem Reap is famous for it's many temples, including Angkor Wat. Some extra objects were added, including several city buildings, but I was unable to add more due to a lack of resources (photos). The biggest difference is the addition of textured ground polygons, which contributed to a larger filesize. I reused some 3D objects, but at least 75% were created from scratch. The previous version was over two years old, and didn't take advantage of many of the techniques which were learned after the release of the SDK's. This is the third version of Chiang Mai scenery that I have created. If for some reason you have trouble downloading from my website, remember that everything should also be available at Chiang Mai for FS2004 (v 3.0) There isn't much I can do about this, since there are an infinite number of configuration options available on todays computers. Although all the scenery was created using the FS2004 SDK, occasionally you might encounter problems which I am unable to duplicate on my machines. However, all the older FS2004 scenery I created is still available here. Since FSX has been released, I have removed FS204 from my computer, as I have with all older versions of Flight Simulator. I am no longer creating scenery for FS2004.













Fsx airport scenery updat